Posted

print

favorite this post Looking for a Place hide this posting unhide

cats are OK - purrr
dogs are OK - wooof

I am looking for a room to rent or another guy or guys who want to rent a place together somewhere in southern Macomb or Oakland counties. I am clean, quiet, and respectful. I always pay my bills on time, I have a steady source of income, and a high credit rating. I don’t mind showing proof of income and credit score if asked. I work out at the gym several times a week and love riding my bicycle when the weather is nice. I am healthy and I like to stay in shape. I do not smoke or do drugs.

Currently I am living with my sister, and we get along great, but recently she is helping a lady friend with an energetic four-year-old boy by letting them live here. I am tired of all the noise, chaos, and mess, so I am looking for a quieter place to live.

More about me:
I am a 51-year-old single male, no children.
I work at home with a company teaching English to Chinese students in China over the internet, and I also do captioning (captioning videos, movies, TV shows) with another company.
I like a clean house, kitchen, and bathroom.
I always wash my dishes and clean up the kitchen after every meal.
I don’t let laundry sit in the washer or dryer all day or all night.
I am quiet, I do not like drama.
I am laid back and easy going.
I will help with the housework.
I am respectful and considerate.
I don’t have any pets, but I do like both cats and dogs.

What I am looking for:
∙ A guy or guys who have a clean place and no young children living with them.
∙ Someone who is quiet, respectful, considerate, and easy going.
∙ Someone who likes to keep the kitchen clean. (I don’t like dirty counters and dirty dishes piling up.)
∙ A place where no one smokes inside the house.
∙ Thermostat set no lower than 70 degrees, though warmer is fine. If the thermostat is set below 70, then permission to use a space heater in my room. I do not need AC in the summer.
∙ A furnished or unfurnished room that is about 12' x 10' or bigger for my bedroom and to set up a small “classroom” with a desk, or a small bedroom and another place where I can set up a small “classroom” about 6' x 6'. I can provide my own desk if needed.
∙ Please note that I will be teaching classes from 5:30 a.m. to 10:00 a.m., Monday through Fridays and some Saturdays, so I will be talking over the internet during this time.
∙ I have a long ethernet cable to connect the internet router to my computer.
∙ An easily accessible place to store my bicycle out of the rain.
∙ Access to the kitchen to cook meals, and some storage space in the refrigerator, freezer and pantry/cupboard to store food, and a cupboard to put some cooking utensils.
∙ Washing machine and dryer to do laundry. (I do not want to go to a laundromat.)
∙ No more than $600 per month rent including utilities and internet. If I need to provide for my own internet service, then I can pay at most $550 a month. I will provide my own food.
∙ I can pay first and last month’s rent and a reasonable security deposit if needed.
∙ I do not need cable TV.

I apologize for the long list, but I don’t want to waste our time communicating and meeting only to find out you don’t have what I need.

If you have such a place to rent out, or you want to look for a place to rent together, then please contact me. I am ready to move as soon as possible.
  • do NOT contact me with unsolicited services or offers

post id: 6848269554

posted:

best of [?]