favorite
favorite
hide
unhide
flag

Posted

print

Seeking 3BR+/2BA+ Rental & Roommate (Oakland County, MI)

cats are OK - purrr

Hello,

I’m a full-time tutor at a school in Southwest Detroit and a freelance editor seeking to share an apt, preferably, or a house rental with ONLY ONE ROOMMATE of either gender in the metro area. Nov. 1, 2019, is my move-in date. I’m open to my roommate having a cat but no other pets.

I am very clean — I am NOT trying to invite rodents and bugs! — and easy to get along with, but I cannot live with a slob or unsanitary person.

The apt must have AT LEAST THREE BEDROOMS, so we have an extra one as a guest room/office/storage space, etc.— preferably 4 bedrooms so we each have our own extra room but I realize that’s not realistic with my budget (hey, a guy can dream though) — & must have AT LEAST TWO FULL BATHROOMS (“full” meaning each containing a tub or shower), so we each have our own.

I need my share of the rent to be no more than about $700/mo. My income is more than enough to afford that. However, full disclosure, my credit is poor, stemming from financial hardships I faced a few years ago. Currently I am staying with family and saving for a move. If my roommate and I are required to pay an additional month’s security, I am prepared to come up with my half of that.

Preferred areas: Birmingham, Troy, Farmington Hills, Farmington, Southfield, Beverly Hills, Berkley, Oak Park, Madison Heights, Clawson, Royal Oak and Downtown Detroit or near there. Also, I happen to be open to moving into a senior building if my roommate is of age and management only requires that one person on the lease meet that criteria.

Thank you!
  • do NOT contact me with unsolicited services or offers

post id: 6958995908

posted:

updated:

best of [?]