Posted

print

favorite this post 22 year old college student looking for room mates or single room (Wayne State University) hide this posting unhide

dogs are OK - wooof

Looking for room mates for the school year of fall 2019. I will most likely be attending WSU for their graduate school, but do not know anyone in the area. I currently am a Senior at GVSU, and will be graduating in April. I would be looking for a lease starting in august for 12 months total. I would prefer having a back yard, a fence is not needed but enough room for my dog to use the restroom. Preferred rent is $500-600 max, not including utilities.

About me:
I am 22 years old and an easy going person to be around. I am clean and I pick up after myself. I am a beer enthusiast and hobby homebrewer, but my equipment would be confined to my room if there is no space availible (simple 6 gallon carboy, boiling pot, not much in general). I love to go out bar hopping, hanging with friends playing video/card games, hiking, and skiing. In general I am a very active person.

Disclaimer:
I would also need someone who is marijauana friendly, I do not mind keeping it in my room and smoking outside when the weather is nice. In addition, I need a place that allows animals, my animal is an ESA (emotional support animal), so she is allowed in almost all rentals even if they don't typically allow dogs. She is 1/2 husky, 1/4 german shepherd, and 1/4 lab so a backyard or a space for bathroom is preferred. She is very friendly, non destructive, and would be kept in my room in her kennel while I am away unless the other people at home choose to have her out. She is good with all people and easy to get along with. I am able to bring her to meet everyone prior to signing.
  • do NOT contact me with unsolicited services or offers

post id: 6850132306

posted:

updated:

best of [?]